Customer Reviews

Certified by AutoVitals


5 star rating
John S. from Walnut Creek, CA on 6/9/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Good shop with experienced personnel and fair prices."
5 star rating
D. M. from WALNUT CREEK on 6/8/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I am very pleased with the service at Joe's. He and his employees are all knowledgeable and polite. Their prices are fair, and they get you in and out of their shop quickly. I have never had a problem with them, and continue to use their services for my Jaguar whenever needed."
5 star rating
Herb L. from Walnut Creek, CA on 6/7/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Very good - excellent customer service. Honest."
5 star rating
Andy D. from VALLEJO, CA on 6/6/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Very friendly and professional. Excellent service and reasonable costs. Very thorough explanations of what needs to be done and what was done. I have been a customer since 1988."
5 star rating
R. H. from PITTSBURG on 5/14/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Exceptional workmanship, superb service, and honest evaluations on any necessary future work needed on auto."
5 star rating
Peter Van G. from Walnut Creek, CA on 5/13/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Very honest and hard working auto repair shop and very professional"
5 star rating
John E V. from CONCORD on 5/13/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Great service, honest people, good listeners, and fair prices."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Walnut Creek, CA on 5/13/2016 and their testimonial is:
"They are very professional with a high quality of work."
5 star rating
John H. from CLAYTON, CA on 5/13/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Exceptional service and professionalism."
5 star rating
Gonzalo V. from WALNUT CREEK on 5/9/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service."
5 star rating
Roger K. P. from WALNUT CREEK on 5/9/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Give these guys a try."
5 star rating
Tamara from Walnut Creek, CA on 4/27/2016 and their testimonial is:
"excellent work and trustworthy folks."
5 star rating
Lynda D. from MARTINEZ on 4/27/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Great service. Estimates were honest. Gave me great feedback as my Volvo was a 2001 and would have cost more than the car was worth"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Walnut Creek, CA on 4/25/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Friendly people land great work."
5 star rating
Elbio A. from PACHECO on 4/25/2016 and their testimonial is:
"trustworthy and very reaponsible"
5 star rating
Pete M. from LAFAYETTE on 4/24/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Joe's is the best!"
5 star rating
Pam K. from PLEASANT HILL, CA on 4/24/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Very knowledgeable and helpful."
5 star rating
Mike H. from WALNUT CREEK on 4/24/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent quality service at a fair price, clean facilities and pleasant people. For 20+ years all my cars have been serviced by Joe's Foreign Automotive"
5 star rating
Rosemary D. from WALNUT CREEK, CA on 4/24/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them that I would not take my car to anyone else because the service is excellent, the technicians are trained and when I call about a question Joe or George are always responsive."
5 star rating
Dave S. from PLEASANT HILL on 4/24/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Fast & very efficient."
3 star rating
Ami D. from WALNUT CREEK on 4/19/2016 and their testimonial is:
"It delivers a prompt and good service. A couple of days after the service I found wet spots on the garage floor. I couldn't identify the kind of liquid. I dried it up and can no longer see any spots."
5 star rating
John S. from CONCORD, CA on 4/8/2016 and their testimonial is:
"They (Joes) treat you with respect, give you a good ball park estimate on $ and time, and keep you informed without any BS. They usually finish up on time. Settling up is not usually painful!"
5 star rating
John L. from BENICIA on 4/7/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Outstanding service."
5 star rating
Roger K. P. from WALNUT CREEK on 4/7/2016 and their testimonial is:
"They do good work and women go there too."
5 star rating
Sally H. D. from LAFAYETTE on 4/7/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I'd tell them they should go as I am totally satisfied with the service I receive."
5 star rating
Mike M. from CONCORD on 4/7/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I do not trust my Jaguar maintenance / repairs with anyone else."
5 star rating
Barbara R. from Walnut Creek, CA on 4/4/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent work and excellent customer service. Trustworthy. Reliable. Prompt."
5 star rating
Jim from Walnut Creek, CA on 3/25/2016 and their testimonial is:
"The work, customer service and value provided by Joe's is excellent! They tell us the truth and don't overcharge. What a concept!"
5 star rating
Mary F. from WALNUT CREEK on 3/25/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Yes, would recommend them highly"
5 star rating
Erin M. from SAN FRANCISCO on 3/22/2016 and their testimonial is:
"excellent. absolutely would recommend to everyone. for any car type."
5 star rating
Eli P. from LAFAYETTE on 3/22/2016 and their testimonial is:
"They do relatively quick work, they will speak up about the cheapest and best options, and they explain what they're going to do thoroughly but simply so you know there is no BS"
5 star rating
Herb from Walnut Creek, CA on 3/21/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service."
5 star rating
Aaron S. from Walnut Creek, CA on 3/21/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Best auto repair guys! We come 25miles from Pinole to get out cars serviced right by Joe's Foreign Auto"
5 star rating
Evelyn B. from LAFAYETTE, CA on 3/21/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Top notch quality work combined with excellent customer service."
5 star rating
Dave S. from PLEASANT HILL on 3/21/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Fast, convenient and professional."
5 star rating
Pam K. from Walnut Creek, CA on 3/21/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Joe's Automotive is very professional and knowledgeable. A very trustworthy shop,"
5 star rating
Bill G. from DANVILLE on 3/21/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent experience overall"
5 star rating
Tim C. from WALNUT CREEK, CA on 3/21/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Competent and thorough service. Customer for over 30 years. Trust their judgement."
5 star rating
Bill C. from WALNUT CREEK, CA on 3/21/2016 and their testimonial is:
"High quality service"
5 star rating
Jim D. from WALNUT CREEK, CA on 3/21/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I would say they are honest, dependable and skilled. Not just for foreign cars."
5 star rating
Claire O. from Walnut Creek, CA on 1/10/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Take your car there! They are honest and won't tell you to make repairs that aren't necessary. George and Joe run the show and know what's going on. Repairs are always completed on time. My husband & I have been customers for several years. Very happy."
5 star rating
Michael L. from DANVILLE, CA on 1/9/2016 and their testimonial is:
"As always you guys give great service. To spite the smog machine license not being there, you brought my car over to another place and then did an oil and brake service. This extra level of customer service was really important to me as I was able to complete some critical work while I waited as I was on a deadline."
5 star rating
Beverly K. from WALNUT CREEK on 1/8/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I would recommend the shop because I trust that they know what they are doing and they have my best interests in mind for the repairs and maintenance they recommend."
5 star rating
Diane from Walnut Creek, CA on 12/30/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them the I feel that they are honest, fair and do good work"
5 star rating
Ron P. from CONCORD on 12/20/2015 and their testimonial is:
"High quality work in a timely manner at a reasonable rate. Efficient and on time."
5 star rating
Christine S. from WALNUT CREEK on 12/17/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I have referred a number of friends and they are also pleased with the excellent service, quality of work and fair pricing. What also differentiates Joe's from other auto service shops is that they do not try to sell you other services that you don't really need at that time. When they say I need a specific service or new part, I actually do. I really appreciate that integrity."
5 star rating
Robert L. W. from ANTIOCH, CA on 12/17/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Best shop in the area for Foreign Automotive"
5 star rating
Patricia S. from Walnut Creek, CA on 12/16/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Awesome to deal with... Fair and reasonable."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Walnut Creek, CA on 12/16/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Great place, good people. I trust them with our 4-wheeled baby!"
5 star rating
Nancy T. from WALNUT CREEK, CA on 12/16/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them how much I trust their work and that they never do what is not necessary. I have been taking my car there for 5 years and wouldn't go anywhere else. They are the best!!!!"
5 star rating
Paul B. from ORINDA, CA on 12/16/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent."
5 star rating
George H. from LAFAYETTE on 12/16/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Quality of work is excellent, they stand behind their work, and are careful with your money - they tell you what's really needed, what's not and why."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Walnut Creek, CA on 12/15/2015 and their testimonial is:
"great shop"
5 star rating
Carl A. from WALNUT CREEK on 12/15/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Recommend without qualification"
5 star rating
Karen from Walnut Creek, CA on 11/14/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Work is reliable, charges fair, provide good information for future auto maintenance....trustworthy!"
5 star rating
Sp from Walnut Creek, CA on 11/8/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I had a minor repair, drove by and against my best judgment, stopped in. (I had heard all of the horror stories about "women" randomly trusting a repair shop and getting charged double.) But wow is all I can say. I cannot tell you how impressed I was with the service, professionalism and friendliness of the front office and tech. The repair was very reasonable and I even got an AAA discount. We are bringing our car here from now on! Thank you so much!"
5 star rating
Deborah M. from WALNUT CREEK on 11/7/2015 and their testimonial is:
"His shop is the best. Good work at a reasonable cost - much less expensive than dealer."
5 star rating
Mike M. from MARTINEZ, CA on 11/6/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Service is excellent and you can count on them to be honest."
5 star rating
Matt S. from WALNUT CREEK on 11/6/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I have told many folks that Joe's provides excellent, honest service."
5 star rating
Rich L. from WALNUT CREEK, CA on 11/5/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I have all my smog check work done at Joe's and am very satisfied with the service."
5 star rating
Brian D. from Walnut Creek, CA on 11/5/2015 and their testimonial is:
"One of the best shops I've ever used. Best quality, honest, and fair prices."
5 star rating
Barbara R. from WALNUT CREEK on 11/5/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Top dog! Best work, best quality, Honest, quick, and fair. Truly personal service."
5 star rating
John S. from WALNUT CREEK, CA on 11/5/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Staff at Joe's Foreign automotive courteous and very helpful. Willing to describe mechanical problems and fully explain issues necessary for a customer to make a decision."
5 star rating
Jeffrey S. from LAFAYETTE, CA on 11/5/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I had nearly given up on getting my Jaguar XJS to pass inspection and was preparing for the worst. Though I had to pay a bit more hourly rate for their experience, their Jag specialist was able to make a quick and thorough diagnose of the 20 year old luxury coupe. In addition to getting the car to pass inspection with flying colours on the first go (failed four times prior), they systematically went through every detail of the car and made all the necessary repairs within a few days. Couldn’t be happier, lucky I found them when I did. Seriously."
5 star rating
(z (. from Walnut Creek, CA on 11/5/2015 and their testimonial is:
"If you have a German or other European car similar to a German car, then you should go to Joe, because he is not only thorough and detailed, but he apparently never makes any mistakes either; and I've been to him three separate times with serious problems and each time they have been fixed without any post-problem. He makes good decisions in whom he hires, who maintain his reputation of excellence."
5 star rating
Linda P. from PLEASANT HILL on 11/5/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Friendly service, superior knowledge - everything gets checked out thoroughly, and fantastic communication when questions arise. Also recommend local places for items that they don't do (ie smog)."
5 star rating
Herb Y. from CLAYTON on 11/5/2015 and their testimonial is:
"The service is great and reasonable."
5 star rating
Sue A. from Walnut Creek, CA on 11/4/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Honest, fast, thorough and a friendly group of guys"
5 star rating
Laura from Walnut Creek, CA on 10/13/2015 and their testimonial is:
"In my experience, they take the time to go over the job in detail and will not do work on your that is not needed. Joe's is the place you can trust!"
5 star rating
Christian S. from WALNUT CREEK on 10/13/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Great customer service, super nice, fast and quality work!"
5 star rating
Matt S. from WALNUT CREEK on 10/13/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent! I have been going to Joe's for years, and he has kept my cars running long past their expiration date! He may not be the cheapest, but he's the best, and well worth every penny!"
5 star rating
Richard O. from WALNUT CREEK on 10/12/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Perfect, no need to consider going elsewhere for service"
5 star rating
Virginia D. from WALNUT CREEK on 10/12/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I was so very satisfied that I have already recommended to two of my clients. I am a realtor and hope to refer others. Great all-around service."
5 star rating
David G. from LIVERMORE on 10/12/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I've been a customer of Joe's since 1990. They're honest, all about high quality and doing the job right. If you want your car serviced in a place where the customer matters, then this is the place for you."
5 star rating
R. H. from PITTSBURG on 8/27/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I trust Joe and his staff to provide excellent service every time, and they follow up on recommended services and repairs which keep my automobile running optimally."
5 star rating
Miyo Ubben from CASTRO VALLEY, CA on 8/26/2015 and their testimonial is:
"In the long run, they've saved me from having to buy a new car. My 1995 XJ 6 runs like a charm.. George & Joe & staff we thank you!"
5 star rating
Karen St. J. from Walnut Creek, CA on 8/19/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Their work is outstanding. I have been a customer for decades and am always more than satisfied with the service I receive. I trust them implicitly and would highly recommend them to anyone!"
5 star rating
Carl from Walnut Creek, CA on 8/18/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Friendly and efficient!"
5 star rating
Erin M. from SAN FRANCISCO on 8/16/2015 and their testimonial is:
"very honest. fast. my dad referred me to them. better service and better price than the dealership. will come to joe from now on."
5 star rating
Paul B. from ORINDA, CA on 8/15/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them that I have been dealing with Joe for more than 30 years and that I trust him completely."
5 star rating
Ron P. from CONCORD on 8/14/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Good quality, good pricing"
5 star rating
Jeff M. from Walnut Creek, CA on 8/13/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I'd recommend Joe's, for sure. Joe and co. really know their stuff!"
3 star rating
Peter Van G. from Walnut Creek, CA on 8/13/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Yes"
5 star rating
Nancy A. from Antioch on 8/12/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I have had my 28 year old Volvo serviced by Joe's Automotive for many years. I have confidence in their honesty, knowledge and recommendations. I also have recommended two of my family members to Joe's and both have had their autos serviced there for a long time."
5 star rating
Evelyn B. from LAFAYETTE, CA on 8/12/2015 and their testimonial is:
"The only shop to go for top quality work and customer service. I wouldn't consider going anywhere else."
5 star rating
Dave F. from CONCORD on 8/11/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Don't go anywhere else!"
5 star rating
Mary F. from WALNUT CREEK on 8/11/2015 and their testimonial is:
"We would highly recommend them, honest and reliable, excellent workmanship"
5 star rating
Lv from Walnut Creek, CA on 8/10/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service and Joe is very knowledgeable."
5 star rating
Violet E. Spraings, P. from Walnut Creek, CA on 7/24/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Try it. They're excellent technicians, honest, and their service quality is unsurpassed."
5 star rating
John H. from CLAYTON, CA on 7/22/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Staff professionalism; fair pricing; timely response; knowledge of issues."
5 star rating
Johanna from Walnut Creek, CA on 7/22/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Honest mechanics--do good work and never suggest unnecessary service."
5 star rating
John S. from WALNUT CREEK, CA on 7/22/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Very pleased with the quality of the work performed and information given by George."
5 star rating
Krisztina from Walnut Creek, CA on 7/22/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Great job, very thorough, and didn't end up costing me a ton of money!"
5 star rating
Harry B. from CONCORD on 7/21/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I have a 2004 Jag XJR which is supercharged and therefore not the easiest car to get right. Joe and George have steered me right, under promising and over delivering at every step"
5 star rating
Julia H. from Walnut Creek, CA on 7/21/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I have been going to Joe's Foreign Auto for about 4 year for my Nissan Altima hybrid. The dealer want about $2000 for fix a problems with my car starting and Joe's fixed for about $250. I have been coming to Joe's ever since and have been completely satisfied and confident about their service"
5 star rating
Z L. from Walnut Creek, CA on 7/21/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I would mention the ease of dropping off and picking up the car. I would also mention the relaxed and calm feeling I have--even when the horrible stress and frantic emotions resulting from the realization my car needs help come up--when I drop off the car. I know that when the work is done, it'll be done well, and I won't have to turn right around and bring the car back."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Walnut Creek, CA on 7/21/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Very professional, knows what they are doing, very courteous, fixes the problem. Not a problem recommending Joe's to anyone who needs a top rated repair shop and mechanics."
5 star rating
Daniel J. from Walnut Creek, CA on 7/21/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I got an immediate feeling from Joe that he was an honest dealer who would explain everything he was doing and not try to upsell me services I didn't need. My car was ready quickly and Joe talked to me about routine maintenance I would need in the near future. I'll be back to have it done at Joe's!"
5 star rating
Linda H. from WALNUT CREEK on 7/21/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Highly recommend Joe's Foreign Automotive. They've kept my 1996 Jag in tip-top shape for the past 15 years. Joe, staff & mechanics have consistently done quality work & given me great, friendly, personal service that always meet my individual needs. Honest, reliable, efficient, responsible shop that treats me like family."
5 star rating
Evelyn B. from LAFAYETTE, CA on 7/21/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Highest quality of work at fair prices. Customer service is the best that I have ever experienced over all of my years taking cars to repair shops. I would not go anywhere else but Joe's Foreign Automotive."
5 star rating
Susan W. from MORAGA on 6/27/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Great service. Honest staff."
5 star rating
Bob H. from WALNUT CREEK, CA on 6/25/2015 and their testimonial is:
"They are honest, reliable, knowledgeable, courtious and prompt. All wonderful qualities when you need service for your car."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Walnut Creek, CA on 6/25/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Joe's is the best! We never have to worry about whether or not we will get good service, it is always the BEST service."
5 star rating
Candy M. from LAFAYETTE on 6/25/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Joe's is the best. They listen and believe you, don't over or up sell product or service, offer good advice when asked, and the same employees and owner have been there a lifetime, obviously working well together to provide an excellent service experience to all who need service for their cars, whether workday beaters or custom classics. A special gift to women, who are not always treated so well at other places."
5 star rating
Bogdan from Walnut Creek, CA on 6/25/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Great professionals. Honest diagnostic but priced well beyond top margin of the others. If you can afford it I would highly recommend them mostly for issues where other are failing; at the end of the day you might pay 2-300$ more but your driving down time might be way shorter, it's a trade off..."
5 star rating
Beverly K. from WALNUT CREEK on 6/24/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I felt well taken care of, everyone was professional and nice and I had faith that what they said needed to be done was true and accurate. I felt that my car was in good hands and that they were looking out for my safety."
5 star rating
Ann F. from ALAMO on 6/24/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Give them a try-you can trust the work and the fee to be fair and honest."
5 star rating
Andy D. from VALLEJO, CA on 6/24/2015 and their testimonial is:
"friendly, honest staff and excellent work"
5 star rating
Pat J. from CONCORD on 6/7/2015 and their testimonial is:
"they are HONEST and conservative."
5 star rating
George B. from WALNUT CREEK on 6/4/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them I had a positive experience, but that it was limited to a smog check. On another note, I simply happened to come in because I saw your sign while parking to go to 24 Hour Fitness. It might be worthwhile finding a way to market specifically to their customers."
5 star rating
Danielle from Walnut Creek, CA on 6/2/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Good service, nice staff."
5 star rating
Amber L. from ANTIOCH, CA on 6/2/2015 and their testimonial is:
"We brought our vehicles to Joe's Foreign Auto a few years back. Now that I'm back working in the area, I have returned to Joe's because of the service. The gentleman are always fair, upfront, and will try to find the lowest priced parts to repair my vehicles. If there is more than one thing wrong with my car, they will outline what should be repaired first to help with managing costs, which I really appreciate. I will and have recommended Joe's Foreign Auto to my friends and family!"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Walnut Creek, CA on 6/1/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I always recommend Joe's Foreign."
5 star rating
Evelyn B. from LAFAYETTE, CA on 6/1/2015 and their testimonial is:
"First rate in every respect. Quality of work has always been totally reliable. The shop stands behind its work. If there seems to be a problem, they have you back and take care of it. Customer service is also the best I have ever experienced in a shop. George, the Service Mgr., knows regular customers by name. Cost estimates are clearly spelled out. I would not want to have my car serviced anywhere else."
5 star rating
Mike H. from WALNUT CREEK on 5/22/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Repairs are fixed accurately, on time at a price equal to or less than quoted with 100% guarantee and backup. Been a customer since 1980 and very happy."
5 star rating
Rosemary D. from WALNUT CREEK, CA on 5/22/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Having referred people in the past. I have told them that: Customer service is always professional, cordial and accommodating including the that of the person who provides transportation for its customers. Repairs are provided by qualified, trained personnel."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Walnut Creek, CA on 5/22/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Love you guys! I always feel well taken care. Gabrielle"
5 star rating
Ivan P. from MARTINEZ on 5/22/2015 and their testimonial is:
"The overall integrity of the shop is what makes Joe's the only shop that will get my money."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Walnut Creek, CA on 5/22/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Joe's has a staff of excellent mechanics. That means a lot to me. They can figure out a solution to problems without easy manual answers."
5 star rating
Andy from Walnut Creek, CA on 5/21/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Joe's Foreign Auto has been the only place I take my foreign car since 9188. Always dependable quality service."
5 star rating
Jim E. from ALAMO on 5/7/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I've been doing business with Joe's Foreign Automotive for over 30 years. They are always professional, courteous and reasonably priced. Top marks all around!"
3 star rating
Stanley R. from LAFAYETTE on 5/7/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent customer service. They do a good job."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Walnut Creek, CA on 5/7/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Competent and honest services. Customer for many years, even for domestic cars."
5 star rating
Cynthia K. from SAN RAMON on 4/17/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Well, unfortunately, my car was given back to me and the problem supposedly fixed. It was not. However, they said bring it back in and we will make it right, no charge. I did and they did! Great customer service."
5 star rating
Bill C. from WALNUT CREEK, CA on 4/16/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Very through and courteous service"
5 star rating
Tony S. from PLEASANT HILL on 4/9/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Go for it. Very knowledgeable."
5 star rating
Josh S. from WALNUT CREEK on 4/9/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them that Joe's didn't take advantage of me - while other shops may have billed me for multiple hours, Joe's respected me and my wallet and charged me fairly for the work performed. There's nothing like honesty to keep a customer like me coming back."
5 star rating
R. Doreen H. from PITTSBURG on 4/9/2015 and their testimonial is:
"A very thorough and honest appraisal of what needs to be resolved immediately, in the near future and at some point in time. Everyone is courteous and concerned with giving the best customer experience possible."
5 star rating
Rudy F. from WALNUT CREEK on 4/9/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Great place to have work done well!"
5 star rating
John M. from WALNUT CREEK, CA on 4/9/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Knowledgeable, reasonably priced and honest."
5 star rating
Mj W. from ALAMO, CA on 3/26/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Service always excellent and timely. We can always rely on your advise and recommendations."
5 star rating
Marcia A. from PITTSBURG on 3/24/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I've alread recommended this shop to my brother because of the way I was treated, as a women. they are friendly and reasonable in pricing."
5 star rating
Bonnie P. from ALAMO on 3/23/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Very honest and good work."
5 star rating
Andy D. from VALLEJO, CA on 3/20/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Joe's shop has been my primary service point since 1988. Quality work and quality service."
5 star rating
Pete M. from LAFAYETTE on 3/20/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Absolutely the best!"
5 star rating
Paul A. from WALNUT CREEK, CA on 3/18/2015 and their testimonial is:
"JOE'S PROVIDES THE BEST QUALITY SERVICE"
5 star rating
Harry B. from CONCORD on 3/17/2015 and their testimonial is:
"They do not exaggerate their capability but over deliver on what they promise. What they promise is more than satisfactory"
5 star rating
Robert F. from MARTINEZ, CA on 3/17/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent shop and very accomodating."
5 star rating
Ray O. from WALNUT CREEK, CA on 3/4/2015 and their testimonial is:
"great service, great bedside manner"
5 star rating
Rickey T. from WALNUT CREEK on 3/4/2015 and their testimonial is:
"The best Foreign repair and the best service."
5 star rating
Scot K. from MARTINEZ on 3/3/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I just had a smog check done but the man with whom I dealt (Larry?), was really helpful and personable. Excellent, quick work and at a reasonable price."
5 star rating
Roseanna C. from WALNUT CREEK on 3/3/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I always recommend you to others. I have been coming to you since the late 80s and never have been disappointed. I particularly value the detailed dianosis and process information that George provides."
5 star rating
Bruce G. from MARTINEZ on 3/3/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Outstanding work and customer service. A real gem!"
5 star rating
David G. from LIVERMORE on 2/17/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I've been a customer of Joe's since 1990. Joe, George and their crew know everything about your vehicle and how to keep it on the road. I've never been disappointed. They're at the top of their game."
5 star rating
Elbio A. from PACHECO on 2/17/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I will recomended for sure"
5 star rating
Rickey T. from WALNUT CREEK on 2/17/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Experienced, fair and informative."
5 star rating
Jeff T. from ORINDA, CA on 2/17/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent quality of work. Very friendly and helpful staff. Not the cheapest shop on the block, but in my 20 years dealing with Joe I have always considered his prices to be fair, competitive and good value considering the quality of the work"
5 star rating
Nancy T. from WALNUT CREEK, CA on 2/16/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I would say they are very fair and will only do what is necessary if you are on a budget. I've never had a problem after service and they have always been nice and professional. I give them five stars for quality of work and customer service. I never plan to go anywhere else."
5 star rating
Jim E. from ALAMO on 2/16/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I've been taking cars to Joes' Foreign for about 35 years. They are expert, courteous professionals and always charge a fair price for their work. I recommend them without hesitation."
5 star rating
Paul B. from Walnut Creek, CA on 2/16/2015 and their testimonial is:
"They are excellent and I trust Joe. Been working with him for about 30 years."
5 star rating
Linda W. from CONCORD on 2/16/2015 and their testimonial is:
"If you want quality work done - go to Joe's! They have serviced my vehicles for over 20 years and have always been very reliable and forthright. No need to go any place else."
5 star rating
Kelvin L. from WALNUT CREEK on 2/16/2015 and their testimonial is:
"great place to take your car."
5 star rating
George H. from LAFAYETTE on 2/16/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent work, not cheap, but fair, And they tell you what's really necessary and what's optional rather than just say everything is important which is very important to me with a 15 year old, 230,000+ mile Jaguar."
5 star rating
Frank H. from WALNUT CREEK on 1/27/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Always get good service"
5 star rating
Helen S. from WALNUT CREEK on 1/25/2015 and their testimonial is:
"It's excellent. Prices are reasonable. I've been a customer for years and highly recommend Joe's."
5 star rating
Lucas W. from WALNUT CREEK on 1/25/2015 and their testimonial is:
"They were helpful in fixing the actual problem and didn't try to sell me unnecessary services"
5 star rating
Bruce R. from ORINDA on 1/25/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I have been coming to Joe's for at least 15 years, probably more. I live in Orinda. I had a 01 Audi A-6 that was maintained by the shop until I sold it in 2014 with over 125,000 miles. Same with my 01 Toyota Highlander, bought new and sold 2014. Both cars were excellently repaired and i never had to take back the cars for an error or mistake by the mechanics. They even pick you up at PH Bart and take you home when you leave your car. I also had my daughter's 2005 Mini S serviced and the work was excellent. they even caught a needed air filter change in the engine intake for the turbo that was not done by the dealer as it should have been(filter was black & almost totally clogged )."
5 star rating
Susan W. from MORAGA on 1/24/2015 and their testimonial is:
"They are reliable, timely and very friendly. You can trust them."
5 star rating
Haakon T. from WALNUT CREEK on 1/23/2015 and their testimonial is:
"They are honest, fair and thourough."
5 star rating
John V. from CONCORD on 1/23/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Go to Joe's because of the excellent service, knowledge, and fair pricing. You can trust them."
5 star rating
Liz F. from PLEASANT HILL on 1/22/2015 and their testimonial is:
"They're great. They always educate me about my car so I've learned a lot from them. That helps me figure out what might be wrong and when I need to bring it in. They always do a complete job and I feel like I get my money's worth. They're also very accommodating on getting an appointment."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Walnut Creek, CA on 1/22/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Totally satisfied.. Both their repair work and customer service are excellent. Never have had a complaint regarding either.."
5 star rating
Paul A. from WALNUT CREEK, CA on 1/22/2015 and their testimonial is:
"If you want an honest and quality job use Joe's"
5 star rating
Kathy M. from PINOLE, CA on 1/20/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them that JOe's Foreign Automotive provides excellent quality service and customer care at a very resoanble rate. The work is done in a timely manner and completed when promised."
5 star rating
Bill from Walnut Creek, CA on 1/20/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Great service at competitive prices"
5 star rating
Miyo U. from CASTRO VALLEY, CA on 1/19/2015 and their testimonial is:
"If you are a proud owner of a Jaguar, as I am, this is the only place I would trust to work on it. Even the Air Resources Board of CA commented to me that my mechanic at Joe's Foreign Automotive's had gone the extra mile in trying to find a solution for my 1995 Jaguar. I consider them honest in their diagnostics of my vehicle and would give them 5 STARS! They give me clear explanations of what repair options I have and are very timely in going them."
5 star rating
John M. from WALNUT CREEK, CA on 1/19/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Very knowledgable and professio"
5 star rating
Ray 0. from ALAMO, CA on 1/19/2015 and their testimonial is:
"excellent service and great bedside manor"
5 star rating
Rich R. from LAFAYETTE on 1/19/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Joe's has not given me any reason not to recommend their service. Go check it out and see for yourself. Fair, out front and very personable."
3 star rating
Rosalyn Z. from SAN JOSE on 1/19/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Satisfied with customer service and quality of work."
5 star rating
Ron P. from CONCORD on 1/19/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Prompt, courteous and professional."
5 star rating
Jennifer from Walnut Creek, CA on 1/19/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I've always had extremely positive experiences with Joe's. I highly recommend them! Very knowledgeable, honest with high integrity."
5 star rating
Don B. from WALNUT CREEK, CA on 1/17/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Very good work, friendly, quick turnaround, what needs to be done is fully explained along with cost."
5 star rating
Gabrielle G. from PLEASANT HILL, CA on 1/15/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service, great people. You know you are well taken care of."
5 star rating
Mary F. from WALNUT CREEK on 1/15/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent and would not hesitate to recommend"
5 star rating
Michael P. H. from WALNUT CREEK on 1/15/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent work on time at a fair price."
3 star rating
Peter A. G. from WALNUT CREEK on 1/15/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Good quality of work--prices could be lower."
5 star rating
Rosemary D. from WALNUT CREEK, CA on 11/19/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Dependable, high quality repair services are consistent. Customer service is "off the charts." For example, the employee who gives rides home was on a business errand and took longer than expected to return to the shop. So that I did not have to wait a long time, Joe asked one of the technicians to give me and another customer a ride. From my experience, that kind of consideration towards customers are rare, which is one of the reasons I have been a customer for many years."
5 star rating
Kathy M. from PINOLE, CA on 11/18/2014 and their testimonial is:
"That Joe and his team provided excellent service and their attention to detail and customer service is outstanding. I've been to others shops from Valkeo to Oakland and consider Joe's to be my first and only choice."
5 star rating
Patricia L. from MARTINEZ, CA on 11/11/2014 and their testimonial is:
"that Joe's is trustworthy and does good work."
5 star rating
Jeff T. from ORINDA, CA on 11/8/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service. Friendly and knowledgeable personnel. We owner is active in the business and readily accessible to customers."
5 star rating
Al S. from LAFAYETTE, CA on 11/7/2014 and their testimonial is:
"good place to go."
5 star rating
Bobbie Y. from Walnut Creek on 10/1/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Very good and priced right."
5 star rating
Eric R. from Walnut Creek on 9/30/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Good work. Honest people."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Walnut Creek, CA on 9/12/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Great work. Trustworthy shop."
5 star rating
Ray O. from Walnut Creek on 9/9/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Terrific! Solved problems the dealer couldn't."
5 star rating
Matt S. from Walnut Creek on 9/9/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service, trustworthy, extremely competent. Joe and his crew always gets the job done right!"
5 star rating
Joan T. from Walnut Creek on 9/8/2014 and their testimonial is:
"It has been over twenty years we have had our cars serviced at Joe's Foreign Automotive. Obviously we have been very pleased with the people and the service and do highly recommend the mechanics there.Once you have been to Joe's you will not want to go any where else."
5 star rating
James D. from Walnut Creek on 9/8/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Very highly recommended. Honest and competent."
5 star rating
Jessica N. from Walnut Creek, CA on 9/1/2014 and their testimonial is:
"good work, friendly and trustworthy employees"
5 star rating
Rosemary D. from Walnut Creek on 8/27/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Joe and George are always responsive when I call with a question or need to schedule service. Everyone is friendly and courteous. Rob, who repairs my BMW, is an excellent technician and has many certificates of training completed hanging in the front office. He is a master!"
5 star rating
Dave C. from Walnut Creek, CA on 8/26/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Joe's Foreign Automotive rocks! I trust Joe and his team of friendly, honest mechanics with all my vehicles! **Please don't include the following in online references: You guys were recommended by Frank & Paul and I'm so glad they suggested you!"
5 star rating
Kenneth H. from Walnut Creek on 8/26/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I've been going to Joe's for quite sometime now and have always felt I got a fair deal. The service is quick and priced reasonably."
5 star rating
Barbara W. from Walnut Creek on 8/26/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Truly excellent customer service --- best I've ever had in my long life! Quality of work --- perfect. What can I say?"
5 star rating
Ray O. from Walnut Creek on 8/6/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Courteous, fine service, right price and Joe made you feel that you could trust anything he recommended."
5 star rating
Gloria P. from Walnut Creek on 8/6/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Great people and fast, dependable service."
5 star rating
Michael H. from Walnut Creek, CA on 8/5/2014 and their testimonial is:
"The service and repair work is always completed when it was promised, the car is clean and the price is always fair."
5 star rating
David H. from Walnut Creek on 7/31/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Knowledgeable and informative about repairs Fair pricing"
5 star rating
Kit K. from Walnut Creek on 7/28/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Outstanding! Reliable, fair and effective."
5 star rating
Chelsea P. from Walnut Creek on 7/21/2014 and their testimonial is:
"That Joe's is the place to go, exceptional staff and service. We felt like family! Just what kind of shop I wanted to find."
5 star rating
Julia H. from Walnut Creek, CA on 7/21/2014 and their testimonial is:
"go there"
5 star rating
Helen S. from Walnut Creek on 7/15/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Honest advice and fair pricing. Plus they're really nice folks!"
5 star rating
Paul A. from Walnut Creek on 7/12/2014 and their testimonial is:
"This is the best shop to get quality work done"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Walnut Creek, CA on 7/11/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Great quality and excellent customer service..everytime I called I received a call back that day..hard to find a trusting mechanic but joes was awesome!"
5 star rating
Dave W. from Concord on 6/20/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service, very convenient and not over priced"
5 star rating
Louis N. from Walnut Creek on 6/17/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Highly recomend them for electrical diagnostics."
5 star rating
Ron from Walnut Creek, CA on 6/17/2014 and their testimonial is:
"The best"
5 star rating
Elena H. from Walnut Creek on 6/17/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I would tell to go to your shop and you will get good and dependable service."
5 star rating
John D. from Lafayette on 6/9/2014 and their testimonial is:
"My car ran like new after you worked on it."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Walnut Creek, CA on 6/9/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Honest good work."
5 star rating
Bill M. from Walnut Creek on 6/8/2014 and their testimonial is:
"dependable, trustworthy personal service with fair pricing."
5 star rating
Richard G. from Walnut Creek, CA on 6/5/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Top notch work. Friendly. Highly recommended."
5 star rating
Laura G. from Lafayette on 6/5/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Honest and fair"
5 star rating
Adam P. from Walnut Creek on 6/4/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service! Very thorough!!"
5 star rating
Sincere B. from Sacramento on 5/22/2014 and their testimonial is:
"They are wonderful, just keep good records of your service records."
5 star rating
Joan T. from Walnut Creek on 5/21/2014 and their testimonial is:
"It has to be 20 years that we have been dealing with Joe and have never had a bad experience. The Thompsons highly recommend his shop."
5 star rating
Helen S. from Walnut Creek on 5/20/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service and reasonable prices."
3 star rating
James M. from Walnut Creek on 5/20/2014 and their testimonial is:
"you are recommended by Frank and Paul, so that says a lot. wished i got more calls with updates about my repair job. also wanted to let you know that engine light came back on when i drove it home, and now it revs at 3000 rpm when at 55 mph. so won't shift down."
5 star rating
Daniel R. from Concord on 5/20/2014 and their testimonial is:
"A great and friendly place with excellent service."
5 star rating
Barbara W. from Walnut Creek on 5/16/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent in every way. The service manager called me 4-5 times to keep me updated as to what the mechanics were finding and giving me information and allowing me to make informed choices all along the process. He coordinated with another shop (for tires) and make the entire process so easy for me, so I could pick up my car at Joe's and not have to arrange things between the two shops: it was done for me. Service was incredibly fast, excellent, coordinated, and I was treated as a partner -- with respect. Best service I have ever received from anyone."
5 star rating
John B. from Walnut Creek, CA on 5/16/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Joe's did an excellent job in replacing the hybrid battery in my Prius. The work was completed as promised and they made every effort to make sure the car was returned to me as soon as possible. They are also very honest with their evaluation of the repairs required. I will definitely recommend Joe's to others and use them again."
5 star rating
Philippe G. from Walnut Creek, CA on 5/14/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Both are very good!"
5 star rating
Donn S. from Walnut Creek on 5/11/2014 and their testimonial is:
"It's the only shop around to which I'll entrust my '62 Austin-Healey for service or repair."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Walnut Creek, CA on 5/8/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Great. Been coming to Joe's for approx. 15-20 years off and on. I will LIKE you on Facebook and would kindly ask that you return the favor and go to Boomers & Seniors on the Move and LIKE mine!"
5 star rating
Ray E. from Orinda on 5/5/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Would recommend"
5 star rating
George K. from Martinez on 5/3/2014 and their testimonial is:
"That Joe's is a fair and honest repair shop that goes the extra mile for there customers."
5 star rating
Marcia A. from Pittsburg on 5/2/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Actually I really appreciate the way I was treated, usually women are treated different and quoted different prices..but I felt comfortable enought to give the go a head without any doubt...and for that I thank all of you."
5 star rating
Susan W. from Moraga on 5/2/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Reliable, honest car care."
5 star rating
Pat K. from Walnut Creek, CA on 5/1/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Reasonable prices, excellent, thorough work.."
5 star rating
Jason L. from Walnut Creek on 5/1/2014 and their testimonial is:
"High quality, very helpful in assessing problems and determining what is needed to stay safe vs. what is just a "nice to have""
5 star rating
Kevin P. from Lafayette on 4/30/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Great place"
5 star rating
Frank H. from Walnut Creek on 4/30/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Always professional friendly service."
5 star rating
Tom C. from Pleasant Hill on 4/30/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Superb workmanship at reasonable prices. Superior customer service, too."
1 star rating
Irene S. from Walnut Creek on 4/15/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Before my last visit, I would have said they were the best. I no longer think so. I went in for an oil change. When I drove away, the car stopped within one block of the shop - bone dry. The mechanic they sent after me put 5 quarts into the car. If the car did not have an automatic shut-down, I would have ruined the engine. No more Joe for me."
5 star rating
Francis C. from Walnut Creek on 4/15/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I'd tell them that I am very pleased with the quality of work and customer service."
5 star rating
Kathy from Walnut Creek, CA on 4/15/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Joe's is absolutely the best. Run with honesty and integrity. I had a great feeling from the first phone call inquiring about an estimate. Joe and his tea. Finished the work on my caf in a very timely manner. I've found a new automotive service"
5 star rating
Robert X. from Walnut Creek on 4/15/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Reliable, trustworthy & honest"
5 star rating
Bill C. from Walnut Creek on 4/15/2014 and their testimonial is:
"excellent service"
5 star rating
Bob T. from Walnut Creek on 4/14/2014 and their testimonial is:
"They provide terrific service at an appropriate price and do a good job of getting the job done in a timely manner."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Walnut Creek, CA on 4/14/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I would say they are honest and effective"
5 star rating
Paul B. from Orinda on 4/14/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I highly recommend Joe's. Quality of work and customer service are excellent. I have been working with Joe's for nearly 30 years."
1 star rating
Steve S. from Pleasant Hill on 4/14/2014 and their testimonial is:
"All depends on the tech you get and their current attitude. I went in for a simple smog check and the tech was pissed off that I arrived 15 minutes before he was scheduled to leave. The result was he could not get the smog machine to read my car's sensors, told me they can't smog it and it would need dealer service to repair it. The tech left in a fit and was visibly upset his ride from work had to wait 3 minutes for him. As a result I drove down the road ti another smog shop and the tech there had no issue reading my car's sensors and the car passed the smog check with no extra effort. I have decided to no longer take my vehicle's here for any reason; service or smog. It's more telling than I initially realized that an automotive service shop has no auto magazines; its apparent there are no car guys there."
5 star rating
Sue from Walnut Creek, CA on 2/18/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I would recommend Joe's. I think they run an honest business and back the work they do. When we recently bought an older (2000) Jeep Wrangler, we took it to Joe's for a condition assessment. My first surprise was that Joe's charged less than what was quoted to me over the phone. Following the assessment, they had a few recommendations for repair, which we had them take care of. When, a few days later, we seemed to have some new problems, we returned the jeep to Joe's. They discovered they had used the wrong transmission fluid, admitted it, and replaced it with the proper fluid for no charge. Problems solved. I appreciated that they took ownership of the error quickly and without question."
5 star rating
Bonnie P. from Alamo on 2/17/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Very honest and great work at a fair price."
5 star rating
Robert R. from Alamo on 2/14/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Without question, you should use Joe's Foreign Automotive. It's timely, quality work at reasonable cost. And besides, they are good guys!"
5 star rating
Evelyn B. from Lafayette on 2/14/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Very knowledgeable and honest."
5 star rating
Bryan D. from Walnut Creek on 2/14/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I feel that I am getting the straight scoop. Trustworthy service. In addition, there are not too many shops that service Jags."
5 star rating
Sonia Von H. from Walnut Creek, CA on 2/3/2014 and their testimonial is:
"They are courteous and keep you informed, and work is completed with quality parts. I have full confidence in them."
5 star rating
Douglas H. from Benicia on 1/22/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Joe takes pride in getting the job done right."
5 star rating
Ernest G. from Walnut Creek on 1/21/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Great service. Honest opinion and suggestions. Highly trustworthy."
5 star rating
Graham P. from Oakland on 1/21/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Pride in their work, honest and do not overcharge"
5 star rating
Sandra P. from Pittsburg on 1/15/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Joe's has qualified and concerned employees and am very satisfied with their service. They also listen to your concerns."
5 star rating
Peter G. from Walnut Creek on 1/15/2014 and their testimonial is:
"You're dependable and honest; you know your business."
5 star rating
Ann D. from Walnut Creek on 1/15/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent. Very courteous and completed work in a timely manner."
5 star rating
Clinton H. from Walnut Creek on 1/15/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent friendly attentive knowledgeable service. Joe gave my car's major problem his personal attention and stayed with it every step of the way until he and his crew were able to resolve it."
3 star rating
Mary from Walnut Creek, CA on 1/2/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Terrific service and Joe markets as company that wants long term customers (so not wanting to rip-off). In my recent visit, the reason I did not give excellent rating: charged me $40 to put in new front headlight bulb. I brought the $12 bulb in. It took 5 minutes. Admittedly, I did not place it myself because I did not want to break it. I expected a more nominal fee. That's the experience I've had before."
5 star rating
Franz from Walnut Creek, CA on 12/31/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Joe is Awesome. Very patient and fair pricing. Service was fast and the communication about the repair was thorough and complete."
5 star rating
Rose S. from Pinole on 12/31/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Joe's Foreign Auto is the best place to take your vehicle for your automobile needs."
5 star rating
Keith L. from Vacaville on 12/30/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent Customer Service and timely repairs."
5 star rating
Keith L. from Vacaville on 12/30/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent Customer Service and timely repairs"
5 star rating
Robert H. from Walnut Creek on 12/29/2013 and their testimonial is:
"It's the best place to take your car for honest, knowledgeable service."
5 star rating
Amanda L. from Walnut Creek on 12/28/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I would absolutely recommend Joe's. They are fast, extremely friendly and take the time to explain the problems to you so that you know what's happening with your car. They've been very straightforward and honest, which seems hard to find in this business. Thanks Joe's!"
5 star rating
Lynne D. from Walnut Creek, CA on 12/27/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them that Joe is on time, very eager to help and his turn time is impressive"
5 star rating
Don T. from Concord on 12/26/2013 and their testimonial is:
"It's a rare jewel surrounded by cheap imitations"
5 star rating
Robert R. from Alamo on 12/16/2013 and their testimonial is:
"The best service in Contra Costa County -- courteous, efficient, and on time."
5 star rating
Gabrielle from Walnut Creek, CA on 12/15/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I love Joes foreign! They give good honest service."
5 star rating
David F. from Concord on 12/14/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I would highly recommend Joe's. Always friendly, professional service."
5 star rating
Myron D. from American Canyon on 12/13/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I would say go to Joe's for your automotive needs You will be satisfied with the quality service"
5 star rating
Susan W. from Moraga on 12/13/2013 and their testimonial is:
"They are efficient, trustworthy and have fair prices. They don't do work when it isn't needed."
5 star rating
Pat L. from Martinez on 12/13/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I have been a customer for several years and wouldn't be going if I wasn't happy with them."
5 star rating
Robert X. from Walnut Creek on 12/13/2013 and their testimonial is:
"honest and excellent workmanship. very satisfied"
5 star rating
Damond H. from Pleasant Hill on 12/13/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I would say the customer service was very friendly and helpful. Plus explaining the problem to me helped me understand better what was wrong with the car. And the cost was as was estimated. I would definitely recommend this shop to my friends and family."
5 star rating
Mike H. from Walnut Creek on 12/13/2013 and their testimonial is:
"First I would tell them that Joes has fully licensed and qualified people, the work is excellent and the price is fair. I would also tell them that Joes stands behind their work and all employees are very pleasant. As a 30+ year customer, I am very happy."
5 star rating
Ron B. from Walnut Creek on 12/12/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Joe's Foreign will take care of your car needs quickly, the right way the first time, and follow up is great."
5 star rating
Ann F. from Alamo on 12/12/2013 and their testimonial is:
"We have been pleased with the service we have received over a number of years. We started going there on the recommendation of a trusted friend."
5 star rating
Jennifer S. from Walnut Creek, CA on 12/12/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I've only had good experiences here! Joe's was recommended too me by another repair shop when they weren't able to do the repairs needed. Joe's always does quality work in good time and with friendly service. I highly recommend them!"
5 star rating
Malcolm S. from San Ramon on 12/12/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Joe, George and Rand are dedicated to providing great service and will almost always take my car on short notice. I've been going there for 20 years!"
5 star rating
Bob from Walnut Creek, CA on 12/12/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Just the best, they really listen to your questions, give very thoughtful answers, and do great work!"
5 star rating
Kenneth H. from Walnut Creek on 12/12/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Clear and reasonable job quote. Work done in a timely manner. Very satisfied regarding this encounter."
5 star rating
Connie O. from Walnut Creek, CA on 12/12/2013 and their testimonial is:
"This is a good place to take your car. Very experienced people."
5 star rating
Douglas H. from Benicia on 12/12/2013 and their testimonial is:
"They are honest & committed to quality workmanship."
5 star rating
John M. from Walnut Creek on 12/11/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent with respect to both quality of work and customer service. Saved significant amount of money compared to what dealer quoted for same service. It was my first time at Joe's and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to my friends."
5 star rating
Bryan D. from Walnut Creek on 12/11/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Good quality and service"
5 star rating
Francis C. from Walnut Creek on 10/25/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I'd tell them that I have been a customer of Joe's a long time, and am happy with the quality of their work, and that Joe's Foreign Automotive is a reliable and honest shop."
5 star rating
Phil F. from Walnut Creek on 10/17/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Joe's provided exactly the service I requested in a timely and professional manner. This was the second of a somewhat unusual marque upon which I have had work done by this shop, with excellent results in both cases."
5 star rating
Doug F. from Lafayette on 10/16/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Joe does a great job on my TR6 and knows the car inside and out."
5 star rating
Diana from Walnut Creek, CA on 10/10/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I already recommended one of my best friends to them :)"
5 star rating
Christine V. from Alamo on 10/10/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I would highly recommend Joe's. I brought my car in as I needed a second opinion on my sqeaking breaks. Not only did your shop fix my problem but also explained in detail why I was having the problem. I am a loyal customer now!"
5 star rating
Mary O. from Walnut Creek, CA on 10/10/2013 and their testimonial is:
"This is a real car repair shop. Joe spent time listening to me and explaining what he did after the work was done. I feel confident of his ability to diagnose and recommend things for my car. George was also very helpful. They are very busy and were recommended by Frank & Paul."
5 star rating
Vernon F. from Alamo on 10/9/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I tell them that the service is excellent and the people are great to work with!"
5 star rating
Bob D. from Walnut Creek, CA on 9/25/2013 and their testimonial is:
"You guys are just the best, I am 67 years old have been to a lot of shops and I think yours is the best overall, clear, quick, exceptionally courtious and knowledgeable, much thanks to everyone especially George who spent the most time with me but also Joe and the woman on the phone were all just the best. I will recommend to everyone."
5 star rating
Bob T. from Walnut Creek, CA on 9/19/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Reasonably priced and convenient. Was able to schedule service within a few days."
5 star rating
Rosalyn Z. from San Jose on 9/16/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them they provide excellent service."
5 star rating
Elizabeth from Walnut Creek, CA on 9/4/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I would recommend their shop to my friends. Everyone was very personable and I did not have to wait long."
5 star rating
Bob T. from Walnut Creek on 8/26/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Service-oriented and flexible. Friendly and accommodating. Convenient to Walnut Creek and recommended by another service provider in the marketplace. Price competitive."
5 star rating
Karen Y. from Walnut Creek, CA on 8/26/2013 and their testimonial is:
"They are honest and upfront about costs, their work is thorough, and they work with us to make automotive upkeep and repairs as cost effective and reasonable as possible."
5 star rating
Kenneth H. from Walnut Creek on 8/23/2013 and their testimonial is:
"In and out with repairs. Reasonable cost."
5 star rating
Lynne D. from Clayton on 8/21/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I am happy with Joe's, great workmanship for a great price and they are quick with service and worked with us when we called to bring the car in for service, we love the night owl drop off option :o) Thanks Joe and George."
5 star rating
Dogen H. from Orinda on 8/19/2013 and their testimonial is:
"That you did good work, as far as I could tell, and tried to be clear about communicating the work you were doing and what the car needed. George showed me engine diagrams to explain what parts were put where and why, which I really appreciated. Joe was great about calling, and e-mailed me an invoice estimate which was helpful. I also appreciated the prompt and comfortable pick-up to come back to the garage to get my car. I don't know too well how your prices compare to competitors, but they did seem a little steep. Hard for me to know without more research or much to compare it too, however."
1 star rating
Ike from Walnut Creek, CA on 8/19/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I would say they are honest and do great work on European cars. Unfortunately I took my Acura RSX to be repaired, and after running a diagnostic test, they determined that they could not repair the malfunction. Disappointing, but reassuring that they were honest."
5 star rating
Robert F. from Martinez on 8/19/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Reputable and excellent shop. Delivers repairs on time as promised."
5 star rating
Paul S. from Lafayette on 8/16/2013 and their testimonial is:
"The work was performed for the amount estimated. Only service ding is that they did not wash the car when the work was completed. All the other shops I have used have washed the car."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Walnut Creek, CA on 8/12/2013 and their testimonial is:
"good guys who are fair and know what they're doing"
5 star rating
Steve C. from Concord on 8/8/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I would tell someone that Joe's Foreign Automotive provided up front, dependable service at a reasonable price. Everything about my first experience at Joe's went well, and I will be a repeat customer."
5 star rating
Michael R. from Lafayette on 8/7/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service, including explanations of work to be performed."
5 star rating
Bruce N. from Walnut Creek on 8/7/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I have recommended you in the past and will continue to do so."
5 star rating
Jennifer A. from Walnut Creek on 7/27/2013 and their testimonial is:
"great work at great prices and very fair!"
5 star rating
Karen M. from Concord on 7/26/2013 and their testimonial is:
"They are great and priced right."
5 star rating
Helen M. from Martinez on 7/26/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Professional, friendly and courteous staff. They inform the customer about any changes to the estimate. The driver was called and waiting (arrived ahead of time) to bring me back to the shop. I would highly recommend Joe's Foreign Automotive to any of my friends who wanted to work with a skilled and honest shop."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Walnut Creek, CA on 7/25/2013 and their testimonial is:
"They take great care of you. Being a young college student it can be nerve wreaking getting your car fixed. I know with Joe that I can take my car in, get it fixed, and not have to pay an arm and a leg."
5 star rating
Bryan D. from Walnut Creek on 7/25/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Good, dependable service at a reasonable price"
5 star rating
James D. from Walnut Creek on 7/25/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I would say that they would get good honest service."
5 star rating
Tim B. from Lafayette on 7/25/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service; very helpful and personable."
3 star rating
Suzanne from Walnut Creek, CA on 7/23/2013 and their testimonial is:
"That they are helpful and can articulate the nature of problems with the car well."
5 star rating
Evelyn B. from Lafayette on 7/18/2013 and their testimonial is:
"The best quality of work and the best customer service of any auto repair shop that I have ever used."
5 star rating
Evelyn B. from Lafayette on 7/18/2013 and their testimonial is:
"The best quality of work and the best customer service of any auto shop I have ever used."
5 star rating
Julia H. from Concord on 7/15/2013 and their testimonial is:
"The shop is fair, competitively priced and will not perform work until it is needed. They also provide a report on what was done and the status of things like brake and battery life. Overall very professional! A+"
5 star rating
Steph from Walnut Creek, CA on 7/15/2013 and their testimonial is:
"They are very friendly and honest about what your car needs, and you can tell they truly want to help and give you good advise."
5 star rating
Wayne M. from Castro Valley on 7/14/2013 and their testimonial is:
"my car broke down in front of your business,so I pulled in and went inside the office and was greeted by a nice women. she could see what the problem was from her desk. she got a technician on it right away . and twenty minutes later the job was done.the best part of this story is what they charged....... nothing."
5 star rating
Jack O. from San Ramon on 7/12/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I have been a customer since 1986. Exceptional service provided from knowledge of diagnosing the problem, to repairing the issue cost effectively and in the time frame promised. They have the best certified mechanics the staff are all courteous and friendly. I have referred several friends and have never considered using any other automotive service."
5 star rating
Dr. Violet S. from Orinda on 7/12/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Trust this service to provide honest and expert work."
5 star rating
Zen D. from Walnut Creek, CA on 7/9/2013 and their testimonial is:
"They're thorough, efficient, professional and friendly. Joe patiently explained every step they took to identify the problem. Provided that the AC issue is truly resolved and no other issue arrises as a result (as what I had experienced with Wheelworks) I would happily recommend them to family, friends & coworkers."
5 star rating
Bob T. from Walnut Creek on 7/1/2013 and their testimonial is:
"They do a great job and make an effort to get your car back as soon as possible"
5 star rating
Kristen from Walnut Creek, CA on 6/27/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Very friendly, informative customer service. Got the job done quick and easy. clear communication about what needed to be done and by when, which was very helpful."
5 star rating
Karen Y. from Alamo on 6/26/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I would say they are very professional, nice, and trustworthy."
5 star rating
Cynthia G. from Walnut Creek on 6/24/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Exceptional service...and professional caring staff."
3 star rating
Tremaine L. from Walnut Creek on 6/24/2013 and their testimonial is:
"No real complaints. I was neither real satisfied or dissatisfied. They get the job done. I will say I was not happy with the way one of the technicians drove my car and slightly dipped it in the concrete. That doesn't reflect the company as a whole though. That's just one person. They're fine at what they do."
5 star rating
Beverly A. from Concord on 6/18/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them they are friendly and reliable. I found them on Yelp. I took my son's car in to get smogged and got a $20 coupon on Yelp for it. I thought it was to be an hour and they were done in half the time. I took my car in later to get the oil topped off. Very fast and friendly. Thanks for a good experience!"
5 star rating
Pam M. from Pleasant Hill on 6/18/2013 and their testimonial is:
"People are friendly, competent and reasonably priced."
5 star rating
Francis B. from Lafayette on 6/14/2013 and their testimonial is:
"It was amazing experience and very easy shop to deal with."
5 star rating
Sandra P. from Pittsburg on 6/14/2013 and their testimonial is:
"My front end suspension is wonderful again and my ride is smoother so I don't feel like maybe my tires might be ready to fall off. Thanks."
3 star rating
Tom B. from Orinda on 6/12/2013 and their testimonial is:
"The quality of work seemed very good. The customer service was good, not great. The price for my valve adjustment was actually higher than what Oakland Acura charges, so it was not a good value at all."
3 star rating
Eli P. from Lafayette on 6/12/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Joe's was clear about my options before they tested for the problems, and had no hidden costs. When I told them the amount that Honda was going to charge, they met that price. While the primary problem was not found, they charged less then expected because of that. I find Joe's to be clear, willing to clearly explain things, and has an eye to keeping costs down, and I will be happy to sue them again"
5 star rating
Ron P. from Walnut Creek, CA on 6/11/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Work is high quality, on time and done in a very satisfactory manner."
5 star rating
Robert H. from Walnut Creek on 6/6/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Good, friendly people. Reliable, honest people who inspire confidence."
5 star rating
David F. from Concord on 6/6/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them that I've always received friendly, quality service there."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Walnut Creek, CA on 5/30/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Joe's Foreign Automotive is highly recommended. I am always confident they will do a good job on any service my car requires."
5 star rating
Olivia J. from Lafayette on 5/24/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Joe's Foreign Automotive's has the highest quality of work and customer service! They are honest, fast, highly competent, very reasonably-priced and always ready to help."
5 star rating
John V. from Concord on 5/18/2013 and their testimonial is:
"That they are honest, thorough, follow standard care for your brand and make of automobile, and are easy to communicate with."
5 star rating
Kelly T. from Walnut Creek, CA on 5/18/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I was recommended by another shop that had been highly recommended to me that wouldn't take my car. They give me a ride back and forth from work and I usually get my car back the same day I bring it in. I've never had a problem with their service and getting coupons in the mail every once in while is nice."
5 star rating
Vicki from Walnut Creek, CA on 5/17/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Awesome! I have already recommended the shop to some people at work"
5 star rating
Sonia Von H. from Walnut Creek, CA on 5/17/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I was referred to Joe's Foreign Automotive by a neighbor. While I was waiting for my car to be serviced, another customer came in and said they had been referred. Referrals speak volumes!"
5 star rating
Bobbie Y. from Walnut Creek on 5/14/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Highly recommend. I even take my new car their unless warranty work, because I do not trust dealer ships"
5 star rating
Clarice D. from Hercules on 5/14/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Joe's is honest and straight forward! Their quote was right on, they got my 39 year old Triumph running great again. Thanks guys for all your dedication."
5 star rating
Evelyn B. from Lafayette on 5/9/2013 and their testimonial is:
"First rate in every way - quality of work and customer service."
5 star rating
Stan T. from Walnut Creek on 5/8/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Best shop I have ever been to in my life. Beats the dealer hands down. Clean, fast, efficient and fair pricing. A great Place to go"
5 star rating
Kelvin L. from Walnut Creek on 5/8/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I was there to get a smog check on my truck. but was impressed with the friendly attitude and the extra help they gave me when i needed directions. Plus there was no wait time."
5 star rating
Linda from Walnut Creek, CA on 5/7/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them that this is the best automotive repair shop around! They go the extra mile..........:)"
5 star rating
Cynthia D. from Walnut Creek, CA on 5/6/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I trust them completely. They will prioritize what needs to get done, and can help you decide when it comes time if it is better to repair, or let it go."
5 star rating
Charles from Walnut Creek, CA on 5/1/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I would recommend Joe's Foreign Automotive quickler than a heartbeat. I've been going there for years and they have always given me a honest assessment on work needed and at a fair price."
5 star rating
Curtis from Walnut Creek, CA on 4/30/2013 and their testimonial is:
"What a repair shop should be. Upfront and professional. Like having a friend whose a mechanic. But this one charges you. Fairly I must add. Also alerts you to future maintenance or repairs."
5 star rating
Rickey T. from Walnut Creek on 4/29/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Professional prompt and reasonable, just perfect for the busy executive on the go and a welcome change from the big dealerships."
5 star rating
Isil A. from Walnut Creek on 4/29/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I would definitely recommend them. They are very kind, knowledgeable and they take their job very seriously.Not to mention the great customer service! They fixed my ongoing problem at a snap, and did extra work as a courtesy with no cost. I would definitely recommend them to my friends and family."
5 star rating
Becky B. from Walnut Creek, CA on 4/25/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Honest, polite, and timely service. George and Joe explain what needs to be done to me using pictures and layperson language. I have had zero problems with the work done on my 2001 Honda CrV."
5 star rating
Bruce K. from Walnut Creek on 4/22/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Exceptional service and quality. Joe and George are very straight communicators, give straight advice and don't try and over sell."
5 star rating
Michelle A. from Walnut Creek on 4/19/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Joe and his entire staff are excellent! Great quality of work and good, fair prices. Definitely a company with mechanics you can trust. They take the time to completely explain everything to you, great communication during the entire process and turn around time on getting your car back is wonderful. They go above and beyond for their customers. They even offered to come pick me up when I couldn't get down there to get my car. I won't take my car anywhere else."
5 star rating
Joe J. from Lafayette on 4/19/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Great service and great communication. They were very trustworthy and fully explain why they do the work they do. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone."
5 star rating
Kenneth H. from Walnut Creek on 4/18/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Good, proper service. They found the problem quickly and repaired it at a reasonable cost. I plan to use Joe's as my preferred automotive shop."
3 star rating
Leo M. from Walnut Creek on 4/18/2013 and their testimonial is:
"This is a comment intended for you about the service. First, you have the wrong model of car listed on my service records, it is an Outback, not a Legacy. Second, I came in for an oil change and was handed a work order for a Factory Maintenance Service without anyone asking me first if that was what I wanted. In the future, I would like to have the correct information on my work orders and I would like to have the previous ones printed over with the correct information. Also, ask your customers if they would like to have additional work done first, before you write up the work order."
5 star rating
Andy De G. from Walnut Creek, CA on 4/17/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Friendly and highly knowledgeable staff...Excellent service...I have been a customer since 1989"
5 star rating
Michael from Walnut Creek, CA on 4/16/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Outstanding, reliable, honest service."
5 star rating
Rodney C. from Walnut Creek on 4/16/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Joe's provided me with the service my car need while being professional and friendly. As I've waited for my car on two different occasions, I've witnessed how the staff is appreciated by other customers. Glad I'm in good hands with Joe's!"
5 star rating
Paul J. from Orinda on 4/15/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Service is good and done on time as stated."
5 star rating
Bernard L. from Orinda on 4/15/2013 and their testimonial is:
"works for me. give them a try"
5 star rating
Jon A. from Richmond on 4/12/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Exceptional timely and reasonably priced"
5 star rating
Faye L. from Walnut Creek, CA on 4/8/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent customer service and quality of work. Very knowledgeable and kind."
5 star rating
Kenneth H. from Walnut Creek on 4/4/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Quick, efficient, clean, courteous and reasonably priced."
1 star rating
Kevin F. from Orinda on 3/27/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Great people (George is great)! Know How is super."
5 star rating
Liliane H. from Pleasant Hill on 3/23/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I found the shop after reading Yelp.com's many good reviews. I am happy with this first job, I will know more after I have completed other jobs, but so far I am pleased with the professionalism of the firm."
5 star rating
Jeff B. from Los Gatos on 3/21/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Fast, efficient, honorable work. When I experienced a problem that was beyond my limited mechanical capability, Joe's found and fixed it as quickly as was humanly possible. They have always done right by me."
5 star rating
Joan T. from Walnut Creek on 3/20/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them to go to Joe's. We have been going to Joe's for many years and know that he and his employees are very trustworthy, No doubt about that."
5 star rating
Scott S. from Walnut Creek on 3/20/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them that I will never take my car anywhere else. That says it all."
5 star rating
W.j. S. from Concord on 3/18/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I'd say I was happy with the work done, and for what it entailed, the cost was not exorbitant. I certainly wasn't treated to the all too common upsell I've met at other shops and dealerships. The extras I had to deal with were not a total surprise. The staff were courteous and respectful throughout, and I got good progress updates without having to ask."
5 star rating
Linda H. from Walnut Creek, CA on 3/18/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Joe's Foreign Automotive has been taking care of my Jag for over 13 years. They're the best at what they do, & they treat me like family. I have full confidence in their work, and they charge me fair prices. I highly recommend them to anyone who wants their car professionally serviced by people with integrity."
5 star rating
Lynne M. from Walnut Creek on 3/17/2013 and their testimonial is:
"We had an oil change at a local gas station. They gave us a list of expensive recommended repairs on our 12 year old Saturn with more than 200,000 miles on it. Joe's looked over the recommended repairs and did not feel that any of them needed to be performed. Honesty is the best policy!"
5 star rating
Lynne M. from Walnut Creek on 3/14/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Joe's was professional, gave an accurate estimate, and performed the repair the same day as promised."
5 star rating
Mark T. from Lafayette on 3/11/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I will tell them they should take their car into Joe's Automotive because they will treat you right. Great service and great prices."
5 star rating
Barbara B. from Walnut Creek on 3/11/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Great service explaining clearly what the problem is and how to solve it. Fair prices and total courtesy offered"
5 star rating
Don T. from Concord on 3/8/2013 and their testimonial is:
"The best in town."
5 star rating
Larry H. from Lafayette on 3/7/2013 and their testimonial is:
"These guys work hard to give you the best service. They are honest and frank about providing you with options for you machine."
5 star rating
Eric K. from Pleasant Hill on 3/6/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them that I am owned by a high performance sports car (Nissan 300ZX) and that Joe's is the only place that I will take it for repairs and regular tune-ups. The quality of the work and general helpfulness is so pleasant even when you come in with a serious problem. Their mechanics are so knowledgeable they keep me safely on the road. Thanks folks !!"
5 star rating
Phillip M. from Lafayette on 3/2/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Top notch and honest"
5 star rating
Sarah C. from Walnut Creek on 3/1/2013 and their testimonial is:
"These guys are fantastic. Very communicative, honest, courteous and efficient, and I have never felt pressured to have "extra" work performed on the car. Prices are incredibly reasonable and I feel very confident about the quality of their work!"
5 star rating
Daniel L. from Moraga on 2/28/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Friendly staff, really listen to your problem, take the time to explain what they are doing, fast service, fair price."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Walnut Creek, CA on 2/26/2013 and their testimonial is:
"That they are courteous, professional and will only do what is necessary for your car. They are honest and their prices are good. I will continue to have my car serviced there."
5 star rating
Bruce N. from Walnut Creek on 2/26/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I have referred people in the past. I was referred by Tod McKelvy."
5 star rating
James R. from Concord on 2/24/2013 and their testimonial is:
"It's a hassle free, no-nonsense shop. Very up front about offers you may not know about."
5 star rating
Stan T. from Walnut Creek on 2/22/2013 and their testimonial is:
"very professional, personal service, and friendly. answered all my questions and got the problem fixed the very first time. I actually spoke with the owner..."
5 star rating
James D. from Walnut Creek on 2/21/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I am very satisfied with their work and their honest and competent service."
5 star rating
Tony from Walnut Creek, CA on 2/19/2013 and their testimonial is:
"professional. customer service oriented. work completed in satisfactory time line."
5 star rating
Phillip B. from Walnut Creek on 2/18/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Great service, good price, fast and didn't feel like I was being sold something I didn't need. A friendly and honest experience!"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Walnut Creek, CA on 2/14/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Got me in quickly, listened carefully to my problem, and explained what needed to be done. Excellent service. Will definitely take my car to them if repairs are needed."
5 star rating
Sabrina V. from Walnut Creek on 2/13/2013 and their testimonial is:
"They are very honest and trustworthy. They tell you what needs to be done now and what can wait until later. They are very fast and efficient and always super curtious!"
5 star rating
Allan D. from Walnut Creek on 2/13/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Great service at great prices."
5 star rating
P. S. from Walnut Creek, CA on 2/12/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Great service !! Car is running like a charm! BUT make appt right away tuff to get appt!!very busy.."
5 star rating
Sandra K. from Walnut Creek on 2/11/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I have been a customer of Joe's Foreign Automotive for 10 years, and I'm so pleased that I can always depend on excellent work and top notch service. Sandra S."
5 star rating
Mike A. from Walnut Creek, CA on 2/11/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Great work and honest people. Totally goin back for other services."
5 star rating
Charles from Walnut Creek, CA on 2/7/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I would recommend them for their fairness in cost and quality of work. They have always given me an honest assessment of work needed, options based on circumstances, and quoted me a fair price. I've never had an issue after the service."
5 star rating
Kelley D. from Pleasant Hill on 2/7/2013 and their testimonial is:
"My experience, over a number of years, has been that the work is excellent, as has been the customer service. Both Joe and George will clearly explain the work needed and/ or options available. I believe that this is an honest and fair repair shop."
5 star rating
Debra K. from Alameda on 2/1/2013 and their testimonial is:
"We get taken care of at Joe's. Not taken advantage of. It's worlds away from dealer services, where you're told you need things you don't really need at the time."
5 star rating
Paul A. from Walnut Creek on 1/31/2013 and their testimonial is:
"They are honest and do the necessary work ata reasonable price."
5 star rating
Jeff T. from Orinda on 1/30/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent work at fair prices and nice people. A place where you actually get to see the owner!"
5 star rating
Georgia M. from Walnut Creek on 1/30/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Quality work, efficent fast service, and honest about what needs to be done."
5 star rating
Bill W. from Mart on 1/25/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Trustworthy, always there to help and make recommendations, and always fair."
5 star rating
Floyd F. from Lafayette on 1/25/2013 and their testimonial is:
"as always joe is on top of things. trust is all important and if joe says something needs to be done you can depend on it. couldn't ask for better people than Joe & George."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Walnut Creek, CA on 1/24/2013 and their testimonial is:
"LOVE ALL THEIR WORK!"
5 star rating
Linda W. from Concord on 1/23/2013 and their testimonial is:
"If you want an honest mechanic - go to Joe's! Excellent work and reliable people who care about your vehicle and your safety."
5 star rating
Bryan D. from Walnut Creek on 1/22/2013 and their testimonial is:
"work performed timely. Courteous service. Did not try to force additional work that could have been done but not necessarily required at this time. Previous shop would have not given me the option."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Walnut Creek, CA on 1/14/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I would highly recommend them. Joe's always gives very good service with solid workmanship."
3 star rating
Connie O. from Concord on 1/14/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Friendly, busy, they try very hard to explain things but are still somewhat hard to understand. Didn't seem like we had clear understandings on the phone about whether they were recommending something or were actually going to do it."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Walnut Creek, CA on 1/12/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Friendly, reliable and fair."
5 star rating
Tom C. from Pleasant Hill on 1/11/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Outstanding on both counts! Joe and his team are exceptionally knowledgeable and always find the best, most cost-effective solutions to all problems. They're also extremely friendly, helpful and courteous to all customers. I've had my cars serviced at Joe's Automotive for years and have referred many friends there as well. Without exception, they've always thanked me and have referred their friends to Joe, too."
5 star rating
Ann from Walnut Creek, CA on 1/11/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Good work and fair price."
5 star rating
James S. from Brentwood on 1/11/2013 and their testimonial is:
"The quality of work and customer service were both excellent!"
5 star rating
Brooks L. from Walnut Creek on 1/8/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I'd tell them we're very satisfied with your work (most important) and your prices. You give us good advice on how to keep an older car running without making repairs that may not be necessary."
5 star rating
Stephen B. from Walnut Creek on 1/8/2013 and their testimonial is:
"It was my first visit and I will definitely return. I was impressed with the attitude and professionalism of everyone I met."
5 star rating
Matt S. from Walnut Creek on 1/5/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I've been bringing my vehicles to Joe's for years -- I love the excellent service, scrupulous honesty, and consistent dependability. I highly recommend them!"
5 star rating
Violet Spraings, P. from Walnut Creek, CA on 1/4/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I take my Jaguar to no other shop. The service is excellent. Violet Spraings, PH.D."
5 star rating
Ron P. from Concord on 12/28/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Work is high quality, timely and complete"
5 star rating
Mark A. from Concord on 12/20/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Very knowledgeable and honest. They saved me $$ by properly diagnosing my check engine light with a minor problem when a more serious one was first indicated."
5 star rating
Claudia M. from San Francisco on 12/14/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent job and great customer service"
5 star rating
Monica B. from Walnut Creek on 12/13/2012 and their testimonial is:
"I love Joe's! As a woman, it is nice that the staff always takes the time necessary to explain to me exactly what the issue is, including showing me a photo or diagram if warranted....and they are never condescending. The work is done well and completed in a timely manner. They seem to have a lot of integrity, and I never get the feeling that they are fixing things unncessarily. They will even prioritize repair work needed if I ask 'what can wait?' Everyone is pleasant and the shuttle service to/from work or home is a great convenience. No one likes taking their car in to be fixed, but it helps to have a place you can go to that does a good job and charges fairly."
5 star rating
Kelley D. from Pleasant Hill on 12/12/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Honest, knowledgeable, proficient work."
5 star rating
David F. from Concord on 12/7/2012 and their testimonial is:
"I would highly recommend Joe's to anyone. Great staff and I trust them completely."
5 star rating
Bill L. from Cool on 12/7/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Highly recommend your shop and George is a good customer service person. Always pleasant and you guys get the job done and done right. I like the pickup and drop off service as I work during the week days. You always answer the phone in a timely manner and I've never had to wait on the phone."
5 star rating
Scott S. from Walnut Creek on 12/4/2012 and their testimonial is:
"My remote key was not functioning, and I thought I needed a new one. I went across the street to Lawrence Volvo, where the car was initially purchased (not by me), to inquire about a replacement. I was told that the solution was to purchase a new one for $250, which did not include a $150 fee to "program" the remote key to my car. I brought my problem to George, who replaced the battery and charged me $11. That anecdote perfectly describes my experience, over the last 5 years and 2 cars, with Joe's. Customer service - in this case finding the best and most cost effective solution for ME, the customer - really means something to them. I will never go anywhere else."
3 star rating
Sean C. from Pleasant Hill on 12/2/2012 and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them you're a reputable, local business that does good work and that they'll leave feeling they paid a fair, honest price."
5 star rating
John L. from Benicia on 12/1/2012 and their testimonial is:
"There is no other mechanic that I would want to work on my car. Service is outstanding."
5 star rating
Tim H. from Oakland on 11/29/2012 and their testimonial is:
"They were fast and friendly. Not pushing me into fixing things that I really didn't need and gave me friendly advice about how to take care of my car. Wonderful."
5 star rating
Robert S. from Orinda on 11/26/2012 and their testimonial is:
"The staff was knowledgeable and honest. The estimate was accurate and fair."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Walnut Creek, CA on 11/24/2012 and their testimonial is:
"I was pleased with the quality of the work and the communication at Joe's Foreign Auto."
5 star rating
Jeff M. from Walnut Creek, CA on 11/23/2012 and their testimonial is:
"I'd say you can trust these guys, and they do great work."
5 star rating
Jerry from Walnut Creek, CA on 11/21/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Good shop-client communication, fast quality service."
5 star rating
Karen A. from Walnut Creek, CA on 11/19/2012 and their testimonial is:
"I give Joe's rave reviews and trust the owner and staff implicitly to provide an honest assessment of the condition of my vehicle and any necessary repairs. In addition, they stand behind their work 100%, which gives me great confidence as a long-time customer."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Walnut Creek, CA on 11/16/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Very courteous and very professional"
5 star rating
Allan D. from Walnut Creek on 11/10/2012 and their testimonial is:
"great work at good prices!"
5 star rating
Michelle A. from Walnut Creek on 11/8/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Joe's Foreign Automotive goes beyond the call of duty and their customer service was outstanding. They kept me up to date on my car and took the time to explain everything that was wrong and what needed to be fixed. They were friendly and extremely helpful. I'd recommend them to anyone and will always take my car into them. They just gained another loyal customer! Thanks Joe for all your help and research."
5 star rating
Albert N. from Walnut Creek on 11/7/2012 and their testimonial is:
"I highly recommend this auto repair facility. No hazzles,quality work, done on time , the prices are fair and you get to deal with one of the owners. No sales manager on commission. I will return as a customer and definitely refer others. A great experience for me. This is unusual these days."
5 star rating
Evelyn B. from Lafayette on 11/1/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Finest quality of work. I trust Joe's Foreign more than I trust the service department at the dealership. Personal service at Joe's is very much appreciated."
5 star rating
Karen Y. from Alamo on 10/30/2012 and their testimonial is:
"I would recommend Joe's Foreign Automotive. They were friendly, knowledgable, and easy to deal with. They understood what needed to be done and did it in a timely manner. They were great!"
5 star rating
Eric K. from Pleasant Hill on 10/30/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Just a HUGE THANK YOU to the gentleman that did all of the work on my Z cars fuel injectors. Please tell him he was MUCH appreciated I know that it was a serious pain in the neck (well elsewhere too I suppose). I really appreciate having a place that I can trust to take my older 300Z !!!"
5 star rating
Pat D. from Clayton on 10/30/2012 and their testimonial is:
"reliable service and work quality"
5 star rating
Stephen M. from Walnut Creek, CA on 10/29/2012 and their testimonial is:
"I highly recommend Joe's Foreign Automotive to friends. They are honest, do great work and always deliver top notch service."
5 star rating
Isil A. from Walnut Creek on 10/26/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Nice, fast and professional service."
5 star rating
Mike H. from Walnut Creek on 10/26/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Exceptional service, knowledgeable people and well done at a fair price."
5 star rating
Lora C. from Concord on 10/23/2012 and their testimonial is:
"I tell everyone with a foreign car about my Alfa Romero that kept blowing head gaskets and Joe told me "I think it's time to get another car" I loved that car and it would have been easy for him to take advantage of that. That was nearly 30 years ago. Thank you Joe always, Lora"
5 star rating
Michael H. from Moraga on 10/23/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Great service and communication. You have confidence that your car is being taken care of."
5 star rating
Ron P. from Concord on 10/19/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Good level of service and very thorough at a competative price"
5 star rating
Eli P. from Lafayette on 10/19/2012 and their testimonial is:
"They listened to my concerns, tried to get be the best deal they could [although it didn't work], and did a thorough job to ensure the problem was solved, not just in remission"
5 star rating
Sol M. from Oakland on 10/17/2012 and their testimonial is:
"They do a GREAT job"
5 star rating
Kenneth H. from Walnut Creek on 10/13/2012 and their testimonial is:
"They stayed with the task until it was resolved. They were very clear and concise in their description of the problem. Kept me up-to-date on the repairs and schedule."
5 star rating
Nancy A. from Walnut Creek, CA on 10/12/2012 and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them that my car is 25 years old and that you have kept it running beautifully for the past 5 or 6 years without costing me an arm and a leg. I recommended Joe's to my sister who has become a loyal customer. Most importantly, they have proven to be exceptionally honest and I trust them to do only the work that is necessary and do it well."
5 star rating
Andy De G. from Walnut Creek, CA on 10/12/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Joe's Foreign Auto has been my sole source of maintenance since 1988. I have always had great personalized service. The staff is very friendly, very knowledgeable and responsive to my requests. I highly recommend Joe's Foreign Auto for top quality service."
5 star rating
Karen M. from Walnut Creek, CA on 10/12/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Their great know the car well."